2020 Nevada Boxing Hall of Fame Inductees Announced

This week, the 2020 Nevada Boxing Hall of Fame inductees were announced. You can see the list below. The ceremony is slated to take place August 7th and 8th at the Red Rock Casino Resort and Spa in Las Vegas.

Boxer inductees:

Fernando “El Feroz” Vargas (26-5, 22 KO’s)
Clarence “Bones” Adams (44-7-4, 20 KOs)
Andre “SOG” Ward (32-0, 16 KOs)
James “Lights Out” Toney (77-10-3, 47 KOs)
Miguel Cotto (41-6, 33 KOs)
Mark “Too Sharp” Johnson (44-5-1, 28 KOs)
Julian “The Hawk” Jackson (55-6, 49 KOs)
Azumah “The Professor” Nelson (39-6-2, 28 KOs)
Danny “Little Red” Lopez (42-6, 39 KOs)
Jose Luis Castillo (66-13-1, 57 KOs)

Non-Boxer Inductees includes:

Carlos Padilla
Lorenzo Fertitta
Sammy Macias
Jose Sulaiman

Others recognized:

2019 Fighter of the Year Devin Haney (24-0, 14 KO’s)
2019 Prospect of the Year Rolando “Rolly” Romero (11-0, 10 KOs)
2019 Amateur of the Year Rahim Gonzales

You can find more information about this year’s Hall of Fame ceremony at the Nevada Boxing Hall of Fame’s official website by clicking here.